New Black Dyke CD Released with New Gregson Recording

Black Dyke Band have just released a new CD on the Doyen label entitled Essential Dyke Volume 8. The main work on the disc is the revised version of Gregson’s Variations on Laudate Dominum, which the same band premiered at the 2008 RNCM Festival of Brass under the baton of the conductor.

Gregson has added two new variations to his 1976 original version and made further revisions in the scoring to make this new version a substantial and brilliant set of symphonic variations. This Black Dyke recording is the premiere recording of the new version and has added …

Read More