The Trumpets of the Angels

Recording of the Year 2004 – Brass Band World

The album is extremely well presented in a detailed and well-illustrated package, which incorporates extensive and knowledgable programme notes by Paul Hindmarsh, and the Cd is a brilliant, monumental production that perhaps takes brass banding to higher peaks than ever before.

Anthony Leggett, Brass Band World, 2004


Recording Details

  • Release Date: October 16, 2004
  • Release Number: DOYCD185
  • Amazon ASIN: B000026D1H | US / UK
  • World of Brass: 21320
  • Record Label:


    David Thornton (euphonium) Joseph Cook (tuba) Black Dyke Band Nicholas Childs (conductor)

Included Works: